• Help
  • 4943 users
  • Dons: 40862€

The Service

Characteristics of the Ecomail email box

 

An intelligent and environmentally friendly e-mail box

Ecomail is a mailbox hosting service offered to individuals and companies. Here are its characteristics:

  •  5 GB of disk space
  •  2 GB Cloud Disk Space
  •  Roundcube for viewing your emails via a web page
  •  Agenda & Tasks with Owncloud
  •  IMAP / SMTP access for the configuration of your messaging software.
  •  Powerful inbound and outbound AntiSpam & antivirus software from SpamExperts.
  •  Community interface.
  •  Notification of help to reduce the pollution linked to your emails.
  • 12€ TTC per year, 1 month free trial. (50% of the income is used for actions in favour of ecology, 50% for the management and hosting of Ecomail - Understand the project and see the actions)
The Ecomail dashboard

Total transparency

Ecomail is an intelligent e-mail box because it analyses the state of your e-mail box to advise you to act directly to reduce your ecological impact. For example, if your mailbox has more than 500 registered emails, Ecomail invites you to sort them out to free up space and thus limit your pollution. Ecomail also invites you to empty your trash when it overflows, the aim always being to free up space to consume less and therefore pollute less. In addition to an email box, we invite you to participate in the Ecomail community. Vote for projects to support, discuss about issues or reports and news. Share your good practices and your good ecological plans. Be an actor of your ecological IT!

Roundcube webmail to read your e-mails

We integrate the Roundcube webmail into our community interface. Roundcube is a modern Open Source webmail with a dynamic and pleasant interface. You have all the tools you need to manage your emails: writing, draft, moving, deleting, folders, signing, contracts, contact groups, etc...

If you prefer Rainloop webmail, no problem. We also make it available to you.

Roundcube Webmail

 

Notifications from the Ecomail mailbox

 

Notifications to make your mailbox more eco-friendly

We've added notifications and alerts to our interface to help you use your mailbox in a greener way. Email deletion reminders, reminders in case of overflowing trash. Having an eco-responsible use of your mailbox is a new reflex to have, we are not used to it. For a long time now, large email hosting services have been offering us more and more storage space, so we don't delete even the most useless emails.

Le Service

Caractéristiques de la boite email Ecomail

 

Une boite e-mail intelligente et qui agit pour l'environnement

Ecomail est un service d’hébergement de boite email proposé aux particuliers et aux entreprises. Voici ses caractéristiques :

  •  5 Go d’espace disque
  •  2 Go d’espace disque Cloud
  •  Roundcube pour la visualisation de vos emails via une page web
  •  Agenda & Tâches avec Owncloud
  •  Accès IMAP / SMTP pour la configuration de votre logiciel de messagerie.
  •  AntiSpam & antivirus puissants en entrée et sortie proposés par SpamExperts.
  •  Interface communautaire.
  •  Notification d’aide à la diminution de la pollution liée à vos emails.
  •  12€ TTC par an, 1 mois d’essai gratuit. (50% des revenus sont utilisés pour des actions en faveur de l’écologie, 50% pour la gestion et l’hébergement d’Ecomail - Comprendre le projet et voir les actions)
Le tableau de bord d'Ecomail

Une totale transparence

Ecomail est une boite e-mail intélligente car elle analyse l’état de votre boite e-mail pour vous conseiller d’agir directement afin de diminuer votre impact écologique. Par exemple, si votre boite email dispose de plus de 500 emails enregistrés, Ecomail vous invite à faire le tri pour libérer de l’espace et donc limiter votre pollution. Ecomail vous invite également à vider votre corbeille lorsque celle-ci déborde, le but étant toujours de libérer de l’espace pour consommer moins et donc polluer moins. En plus d’une boite email, nous vous invitons à participer à la communauté Ecomail. Votez pour les projets à soutenir, discutez autour des problématiques ou des reportages et actualités. Echangez autour de vos bonnes pratiques, de vos bons plans écolo. Soyez acteur de votre informatique écologique !

Le webmail Roundcube pour lire vos e-mails

Nous intégrons à notre interface communautaire le webmail Roundcube. Roundcube est un webmail Open Source moderne avec une interface dynamique et agréable. Vous disposez de tous les outils nécessaires à la bonne gestion de vos emails : rédaction, brouillon, déplacement, suppression, dossiers, signature, contrats, groupes de contacts ..etc

Si vous préférez le webmail Rainloop, aucun problème. Nous le mettons également à disposition.

Webmail Roundcube

 

Notifications de la boite mail Ecomail

 

Des notifications pour rendre votre boite e-mail plus éco-responsable

Nous avons ajouté à notre interface des notifications et alertes vous aidant à utiliser votre boite email de manière plus écologique. Rappels de suppression d’emails, rappels en cas de corbeille qui déborde. Avoir une utilisation éco-responsable de sa boite e-mail est un nouveau réflexe à avoir, nous n’en avons pas l'habitude. Depuis longtemps les gros services d'hébergement d'e-mails nous offrent des espaces de stockage toujours plus importants, de ce fait nous ne supprimons aucun e-mail, même les plus inutiles.